“Thank You”

This one particular day, I sliced some apples for Leah, called out to her to come get them in the kitchen. As she walked off, beaming with delight, she said “Thank you”. Then she said “When someone does things for you, you have to say thank you”. I was kinda surprised, thinking it was really great that one of her teachers had taught her the same thing I taught her at home. Hence, I asked which one of her teachers taught her that.

Here is the thing, I always believe and realised that whatever I teach Leah at home, when the message or core is being reinforced in school, she’ll understand and accept it better.

Well, guess what she said… she said it was me! Surprised! I’m really glad she said that because that means I must be doing something right! *Feeling blessed*

Leave a Reply

